National Officers

Meet The Officers

Officers 2019-2021

Susan Concepcion-Echiverri, ’79

Susan Concepcion-Echiverri, ’79


Jose “Jun” David, 83

Jose “Jun” David, 83

Immediate Past President

Ma. Lourdes Publico MD

Ma. Lourdes Publico MD


Henry C Echiverri MD

Henry C Echiverri MD

Chairman, BOG

Cecil Pasion-Bregman MD

Cecil Pasion-Bregman MD

Vice-Chairperson BOG

Winston Umali MD

Winston Umali MD

Recording Secretary

Fe Lacbawan MD

Fe Lacbawan MD

Corresponding Secretary

Ed Palileo MD

Ed Palileo MD


Elizabeth Fong-de Leon MD

Elizabeth Fong-de Leon MD


Committee Chairs and Chapter Presidents

Committee Chairpersons


Aurora S. Alonso-Perez, ’67


Francisco Sy, ’75

Chapter and Class Dev’t Liaison 

Jesus Salvador Ligot Jr, ’01

Constitution and By-Laws

Miguel De Leon, ’75


Geraldine Gomez-Pinder, ’71

Internet Services

Henry Ty, ’91

Medical Missions

Glenn Batiller, ’80 (Assistant Treasurer)

Membership & Biographical Data

Ma. Patricia V Malabuyo-Ilagan, ’91 & Armyn Ann B Carbonell, ’92


Bienvenido Jongco, ’68

Permanent Endowment Fund (Scholarship Program)

Mariano Yogorre III, ’72   &   Henry G Co, ’85

Post-Graduate Education

Francisca Tolete-Velcek, ’66


Jose Edgar “Joel” Lucena, ’82

Project Coordination

Jess U. Socrates, ’73


Ma. Guia Razon-Palma MD, ’84


Evelyn Ann Taberrah-Lacuesta, ’72B

Strategic Planning

Lourdes Publico, ’77

Ad Hoc Committee:

  • Medical Science Bldg:  Ishwar Gopichand, ’90
  • CME:  Patricio Reyes, ’71
  • Policies and Procedures:  Ofelia Madrid-Bernabe, ’65


Chapter Presidents

individual Chapters and their Presidents (2019-2021).  Enjoy! 

Arizona:  Enrique Ona, ’99

Baltimore-Washington DC:  Juan A Beltran, ’69

Chicago-NW Indiana–Milwaukee:   Marie Cleto-Quiaoit, ’83

Delaware Valley:  Miguel De Leon, ’75

IKOT:  Celso Antiporda, ’79

Michigan:  Betty Yu-Go,  ’78

Missouri – Southern Illinois:  Conchita de Castro-Redmon, 69

Nevada: Francis Sy, ’75

Northern California:  Veronica U David, ’84

New Jersey –New York- Connecticut:  Felicitas Santiago, ’72B

Ohio:  Rachel Espiritu-Asilo, ’02

Pacific Northwest:  Alejandro Paves, ’71A

Southeast [Florida]:  Emmanuel Tanglao, ’89

Southern California:  Arnel Joaquin, ’89

Texas: Moses Verde Ramos, ’81

Upstate New York – New England:  Fe Diolazo-Festin, ’79

Western New York: Norma Calderon-Panahon, ’67

Silver Jubilarian Representative:  2019  Winston Umali, ’94

Future chapters to be added……


Ready To Volunteer?

UPMASA is proud of its members who run the organization as volunteers. All our officers and Board of Governors are volunteers. Our programs are run by volunteers. We welcome people who want to serve. Volunteer today.