News and Upcoming Events

Keeping Up With Us


OstreaVent2 Approved by the FDA of the Philippines

Congratulations to Dr. Enrique M. Ostrea, Jr., Professor of Pediatrics at the Wayne State University and Neonatologist at Hutzel Women's Hospital and Children's Hospital of Michigan. Dr. Ostrea led the team in the Philippines in developing the OstreaVent2 for adults...

read more

Vintage UPMASA Video

UPMASA was formed in 1980 by the UPCM alumni in America, united by love, respect and concern for one another.  Dr. Cosme Cagas, UPCM '1960, was the first President of UPMASA.  Throughout the years, his many successors have guided UPMASA in promoting excellence,...

read more

The Doctors to the Barrios Program at 28

The Doctors to the Barrios program was created by the DOH in 1993 to address the lack of doctors practicing in rural communities in the Philippines . Since then, 36 batches of doctors have been deployed to various geographically isolated and disadvantaged areas in the...

read more

UPMAS/UPMASA/Class 95 Annual Postgraduate Course

UPMAS | UPMASA | UPCM 1995 Annual Postgraduate Course How to Thrive in a Pandemic: Updates on COVID-19 Philippines :  Fri | Dec 18, 2020 | 8:00-12:00pm Manila USA: Thurs | Dec 17, 2020 | 7:00-11:00pm EST; 4:00-8:00pm PST Register at...

read more

Looking Back

UPCM RURAL MEDICINE CLINIC   LADIES FROM THE BARRACKS [pdf-embedder url="https://www.upmasanational.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/UP-Barracks-z1.pdf" title="UP...

read more

LOOKING AT UPCM CLASS 67

THE JOY OF CLASS REUNIONS ORDO SANCTI SILVESTRI PAPAE [pdf-embedder url="https://www.upmasanational.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/Papal-Award-z.pdf"...

read more

Ready To Volunteer?

UPMASA is proud of its members who run the organization as volunteers. All our officers and Board of Governors are volunteers. Our programs are run by volunteers. We welcome people who want to serve. Volunteer today.